Tags

, , , ,

Growing up, I remember Saturday morning by cartoons on TV and the smell of onions, tomatoes and sometimes belle-peppers frying in the kitchen. That was the one day of the week my dad would be in the kitchen, because as the joke goes in my family the only thing my dad can cook is eggs. My dad would stand by the stove top and brag about his amazing egg-cooking skills to my mom, who would be actually cutting up the tomatoes, heating the bread, basically preparing breakfast but letting my dad do the simple step of adding the eggs at the very end. Itโ€™s funny because on my least favorite things to cook is eggs, so now I actually look back and appreciate those days where my dad would so eagerly cook us breakfast.

Ingredients:

2 medium onions chopped
3 medium tomatoes chopped
5-6 eggs
Salt, pepper, dried mint for seasoning

1-) Fry tomatoes on medium heat until softened, then add onion and fry until translucent.

2-) Add eggs and mix around a bit so itโ€™s like a scrambled egg, and leave on heat until cooked.

3-) Add salt, pepper, and even dried mint as seasoning

4-) Serve eggs with warm Afghan bread, and sweet Sheer-Chai (Milk-Tea) drink.

